he cut out my tongue

forgive me
hera, I can not stay
he cut out my tongue
there is nothing to save

love me, oh lord

he threw me away
he laughed at my sins
in his arms I must stay

he wrote

I'm broke
please send for me

but I'm broken too

and spoken for
do not tempt me

her skin is white

and I'm light as the sun
so holy light shines on the things you have done
so I asked him how he became this man
how did he learn to hold fruit in his hands?
and where is the lamb that gave your name?
he had to leave, though I begged him to stay

left me alone when I needed the light

fell to my knees, and I wept for my life
if he had stayed of stayed, you might understand
if he had of stayed, you would never taken my hand

he wrote of love

please send for me
but I'm broken too and spoken for
do not tempt me

and where is the lamb that gave you your name?

he had to leave, though I begged him to stay

begged him to stay in my cold wooden grip

begged him to stay by the light of this ship
me fighting him, fighting light, fighting dawn
and the waves came and stole him
and took him to war

he wrote

I'm broke, please send for me
but I'm broken too
and spoken for
do not tempt me

forgive me

hera I cannot stay
cut out my tongue
there is nothing to say

love me, oh lord

he threw me away
he laughed at my sins
in his arms I must stay

we write

that's all right
I miss his smell

we speak when spoken to

and that suits us well
that suits us well



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0